Chakra Yoga Asana Anahata Warrior II


11 inches in diameter, Steel, Solvent Dye

Out of stock

Categories: , Tags: ,

Product Description

Warrior II (Virabhadrasana II) Anahata Chakra sculpture part 4 of a 7 chakra series.

The chakras are spiraling wheel spiritual energy centers contained in 7 regions of our subtle body.  Each chakra has an associated color.  Blockages of these different areas are thought to be contributing factors to illness and disease.  The practice of yoga and meditation insure that we keep an open flowing channel of prana (life force) from our root to our crown.

Anahata translates from the Sanskrit as “unstruck” or “unhurt” and represents the green 4th chakra energy center located in the heart area. When this chakra is unblocked, compassion, empathy, and love flow freely.  It takes the courage and strength of a warrior to live with an open heart.  Warrior ii pose is a heart focused yoga asana with arms spread wide exposing the heart center unafraid and with great courage.